Graphic shows rally route and stages.


40th Dakar Rally

By Mike Tyler

January 6, 2018 - January 20, 2018 - The 2018 Dakar Rally will be its 40th edition, and the tenth to be held in South America. Spanning three countries and 14 stages, the rally begins in the Peruvian capital, Lima, and passes through Bolivia before culminating in the Argentine city of Córdoba – a total distance of almost 9,000km.

PUBLISHED: 05/12/2017; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Associated Press