• For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners
Graphic shows continental champions, match schedule and details of previous winners.


FIFA Club World Cup 2017

By Chris Dinsdale

December 6, 2017 - December 16, 2017 - Champions from the six continental competitions compete in the United Arab Emirates to become the Champion of Champions at the FIFA Club World Cup. The six continential champions this year are Wydad Casablanca (Africa), Urawa Red Diamonds (Asia), Real Madrid (Europe) Pachuca (North, central America and Carribean), Auckland City (Oceania), Gremio (South America). Al Jazira Club represents the host nation.

Every year the champions of the six continents footbal leagues (CAF Champions League (Africa), AFC Champions League (Asia), UEFA Champions League (Europe), CONCACAF Champions League (North, Central America and Carribean), OFC Champions League (Oceania), Copa Libertadores (South America), plus a team from the host nation battle it out to be crowned Champion of Champions at the FIFA Club World Cup.

PUBLISHED: 04/12/2017; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images