Publish button
Login to download. Need an ID and password? Register now!
SOCCER: Spanish La Liga fixtures 2017-18 infographic

Spanish La Liga fixtures 2017-18

Graphic News

August 20, 2017-May 20, 2018 -- Spain’s Primera Division season, officially known as La Liga. Reigning champions Real Madrid kick off the new season by travelling to Deportivo La Coruna, while city rivals Atletico Madrid begin their campaign against newly promoted Girona, and Barcelona host Real Betis at Camp Nou. Getafe and Levante, both returning to La Liga after a one year absence, take on Athletic Bilbao and Villarreal respectively.

The first meeting between Real Madrid and Barcelona, a fixture known as El Clasico, will take place on December 20, with the return fixture on May 5. The Madrid derby will be hosted by Atletico on November 19, and Real on April 8.

Welcome to Graphic News

Please get in the habit of logging in when you arrive as we will be restricting the number of pages viewable to unregistered users

The website is undergoing the first part of an upgrade, so please let us know if you encounter problems. When responsive graphics are available, there is now a button to show how they adapt to screen size. There are improved indexing and information pages and also an auto translate facility for our foreign readers. We have also incorporated GN NewsAhead and the GN On This Day anniversaries database.