Interactive graphic shows timeline of U.S. Presidents from George Washington to the present day.


Presidents timeline interactive

By Ben Mullins

January 20, 2017 - Republican Donald Trump will be sworn in as the 45th President of the United States. The Republican outsider defeated Democratic candidate Hillary Clinton in the election of November 2016 to become the first U.S. president never to have held political office or served in the military.

PUBLISHED: 05/01/2017; STORY: Graphic News
Graphic News Standards