• For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners
 World Cup 2015 logo infographic
Graphic shows ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 logo.


Cricket World Cup 2015 logo

By Chris Dinsdale

February 14, 2015 - March 29, 2015 - The 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup, organised by the International Cricket Council (ICC), will be co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand. A total of 49 matches will be played at 14 venues over six weeks, with the final at Melbourne Cricket Ground, the largest cricket-playing stadium in the world. New Zealand will open the tournament against Sri Lanka in Christchurch, followed by Australia taking on England at the MCG. Defending champions India start their campaign against arch rivals Pakistan, a match which is set to be the most watched in history.

PUBLISHED: 23/01/2015; STORY: Graphic News