BRICS Erweiterung infographic
Graphic zeigt Details der BRICS Länder und neue Mitglieder.


BRICS Gruppe ist bereit für sechs neue Mitglieder

August 25, 2023 - Die BRICS Gruppe der Schwellenländer ist überingekommen, sechs neue Mitglieder aufzunehmen und planen eine Erneuerung der Weltordnung, die sie bereits für überholt ansehen.

The Brics countries – Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa – are often seen as a counterweight to the Western-led world.

The six new countries – Argentina, Egypt, Iran, Ethiopia, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates – are set to join in January.

In deciding in favour of an expansion – the bloc’s first in 13 years – BRICS leaders left the door open to future enlargement as dozens more countries voiced interest in joining a grouping they hope can level the global playing field, Reuters said.

PUBLISHED: 26/08/2023; STORY: Graphic News