• For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners
 Super Rugby 2021 Saison infographic
Grafik zeigt Format, Teams und Paare.


Super Rugby 2021 behält regionales Format

By Chris Dinsdale

February 19, 2021 - May 8, 2021 - Das Top Rugby Union Turnier der südlichen Hemisphäre beginnt. Aufgrund der bestehenden Reisebeschränkungen wird die Super Rugby Saison mit zwei lokalen Turnieren beginnen – Super Rugy AU und Super Rugby Aotearoa – während fünf Teams aus Australien und Neuseeland um die Krone des National Champions kämpfen.

Super Rugby AU teams:
Brumbies (Canberra), Western Force (Perth), Rebels (Melbourne), Reds (Brisbane) and Waratahs (Sydney).

Super Rugby Aotearoa teams:
Blues (Auckland) Crusaders (Christchurch), Chiefs (Hamilton), Highlanders (Dunedin) and Hurricanes (Wellington).

Each team will play eight domestic matches in a round robin format. The New Zealand edition -- Super Rugby Aotearoa -- will conclude in a final between the top two seeds, while Super Rugby AU will include a qualifying final between second and third-placed seeds, before a final showpiece on May 8.

New Zealand’s Crusaders are Super Rugby’s most successful team, having won 10 of 24 titles, including the inaugural Super Rugby Aotearoa in 2020.

PUBLISHED: 19/02/2021; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images