Alpiner Ski-Weltcup 2020-21 infographic
Grafik mit den Austragungsorten und Terminen im Alpinen Ski-Weltcup.


Alpiner Ski-Weltcup 2020-2021

By Chris Dinsdale

October 17, 2020 - March 15, 2021 - Der Alpine Ski-Weltcup ist eines der bekanntesten internationalen Skirennen, die in über 30 Orten und 13 Ländern ausgetragen werden.
Die Saison beginnt in Sölden im Oktober 2020 und endet im März 2021 in Lenzerheide in der Schweiz.

In March, men’s overall champion Aleksander Aamodt Kilde of Norway became the first Norwegian to win an overall World Cup title since Aksel Lund Svindal in 2009. Kilde will aim to defend his title against title favourites including Alexis Pinturault (France), Henrik Kristoffersen (Norway), and Dominik Paris (Italy).

Women’s overall champion Federica Brignone achieved a similar feat in becoming the first Italian to win an overall title since Alberto Tomba in 1995. She will face competition from Mikaela Shiffrin of the United States, who will vie for her fourth overall title, after winning three consecutive titles from 2017-19.

This season will see the North American tour omitted from the calendar, with meetings in Killington, Beaver Creek and Lake Louise all cancelled due to the coronavirus pandemic.

PUBLISHED: 13/10/2020; STORY: Graphic News
Graphic News Standards