WRC Kalender 2020 infographic
Grafik zeigt den Kalender für die World Rally Championship der Saison 2020.


World Rally Championship Kalender 2020

By Chris Dinsdale

January 23, 2020 - November 22, 2020 - Die 48. FIA World Rally Championship beginnt mit Monte Carlo. Das letzte Rennen der Saison ist in Japan im November.

The 2019 FIA World Rally Championship, staged over 13 rounds, is held on closed roads with surfaces ranging from gravel and tarmac to snow and ice. Each 3-day rally is split into 15-25 special stages and raced against the clock. Drivers and manufacturers contest separate world championships, but both are based on the same points system.

Estonian Ott Tanak begins the new season as defending drivers’ champion. He is set to drive for defending manufacturers’ champions Hyundai Shell Mobis WRT, and will face opposition from two other teams, Ford and Toyota, after Citroen withdrew from the championship.

Rally Chile was initially included on the schedule for mid-April but organisers decided last November to cancel it due to the political unrest then going on in Chile, and the state of emergency then in force in Concepcion.

PUBLISHED: 09/01/2020; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images