FIFA Club World Cup 2019 infographic
Graphic shows continental champions, match schedule and details of previous winners since 1960, including tournaments forerunner, the Intercontinental Cup.


FIFA Club World Cup 2019

By Chris Dinsdale

December 11, 2019 - December 21, 2019 - Champions der sechs kontinentalen Wettspiele versuchen in Katar den
Titel Champion of Champions im FIFA World Cup zu erreichen. Die sechs Champions des heurigen Jahres sind Esperance de Tunis (Afrika), Al Hilal (Asien), Liverpool (Europa), Monterrey (Nord, Mittelamerika und die Karibik.), Hienghene Sport (Ozeanien) und Flamengo (Südamerika). Al-Sadd repräsentiert das Gastgeberland.

Champions League holders Liverpool could become the first English team since 2008 to win the FIFA Club World Cup, and are likely to face Copa Libertadores winners Flamengo of Brazil in the final. Since the establishment of the tournament in 2000, European teams have won 11 of 15 titles.

Every year the champions of the six continents’ football leagues (CAF Champions League (Africa), AFC Champions League (Asia), UEFA Champions League (Europe), CONCACAF Champions League (North, Central America and Carribean), OFC Champions League (Oceania), Copa Libertadores (South America), plus a team from the host nation battle it out to be crowned Champion of Champions at the FIFA Club World Cup.

PUBLISHED: 28/11/2019; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images
Graphic News Standards