Publish button
Login to download. Need an ID and password? Register now!
RUGBY: Rugby World Cup 2019 Wandtafel infographic

Rugby World Cup 2019 Wandtafel

Graphic News

September 20-November 2, 2019 -- Der Rugby World Cup findet in Japan statt, es ist das erste Mal, dass er außerhalb der Rugby Traditionsländer ausgetragen wird. 20 Teams kämpfen um den World Champion.

Host nation Japan will open the tournament against Russia in Tokyo on September 20. Reigning champions New Zealand begin their campaign with a heavyweight clash against South Africa, 2015 finalists Australia face Fiji, while France and Argentina kick off Pool C -- which also includes England -- with a highly anticipated contest.

New Zealand are aiming to lift the Webb Ellis Cup for a record-extending fourth time after their triumph in 2015. That victory moved them ahead of their southern hemisphere rivals Australia and South Africa, who have each won the tournament twice.

A total of 48 matches will be played at 12 venues over six weeks, with the final taking place at Nissan Stadium in Yokohama on November 2.

Welcome to Graphic News

If you are new to Graphic News there is a Website Guide to help you find your way around.