Publish button
Login to download. Need an ID and password? Register now!
FUßBALL: World Cup Sieger und Finalisten infographic

World Cup Sieger und Finalisten

Graphic News

June 14-July 15, 2018 -- Der 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russland startet am 14. Juni. Seit dem ersten World Cup vor 80 Jahren haben lediglich 12 Nationalteams das World Cup Finale erreicht, und acht davon holten sich die Trophäe.
Deutschland, Champions in 1954, 1974, 1990 und 2014, könnten mit Brasiliens Allzeitrekord gleichziehen, wenn sie einen fünften Titel in Russland gewinnen.

Italy, who did not qualify for the 2018 World Cup, have also lifted the trophy four times, while Uruguay and Argentina have two wins apiece. England, France and Spain have each won the tournament on a single occasion.

The other four nations who have reached the final but have not claimed the biggest prize are the Netherlands, who have been runners-up three times, Czechoslovakia and Hungary, with two appearances each, and Sweden, who came up against the might of Brazil in 1958.

NEW GRAPHIC NEWS - a new website for a new era.

28 years ago — April 2, 1991 — the original Graphic News launched using a precursor to today’s websites that used email technology. These enabled infographics to be delivered electronically around the world over telephone lines. What was possible was very limited - It took 10 minutes for a 100K file to download.

Since then delivery speeds and website technology have moved on. The new website will offer the best online experience possible now, adding many new features (and offering new opportunities for the future), but still enabling existing users to select and download infographics and enjoy the distinct brand of visual journalism that is Graphic News.

Over the coming weeks I will give further information. Please contact me if you have any questions. Fiona Roberts, froberts @