• F1: Qatar GP 2023 interactive (Interactive)
  • SCIENCE: Future supercontinent could wipe out humans (Graphic DUE Sep 27, 14:00GMT)
  • MILITARY: Risks of African coups (Graphic DUE Sep 27, 15:00GMT)
  • BUSINESS: Rare dinosaur “Barry” up for auction (Graphic DUE Sep 27, 16:00GMT)
  • CRICKET: ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 team guide (Graphic DUE Sep 27, 17:00GMT)
  • SPACE: Jupiter’s moon hosts key ingredient to life (Graphic DUE Sep 27, 17:00GMT)
  • For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners
 كأس العالم - أساطير كرة القدم (1) infographic
Graphic shows winning coaches and captains at the FIFA World Cup since 1930, plus winners of the Player of the Tournament and Young Player of the Tournament awards.

كرة قدم

كأس العالم - أساطير كرة القدم

By Chris Dinsdale

November 20, 2022 - December 18, 2022 - Argentina have been crowned FIFA World Cup Champions. Lionel Messi becomes the first player to win a second Golden Ball award as Player of the Tournament.

France captain and goalkeeper Hugo Lloris narrowly missed out on becoming the only captain to win the World Cup twice.

FIFA now awards five accolades for each World Cup tournament:

Golden Ball: Awarded to best player in the tournament
Golden Boot: Top goalscorer
Golden Glove: Best goalkeeper
Best Young Player: Best player aged 21 or under
FIFA Fair Play Trophy: Awarded to the team that advanced to the second round with the best record of fair play

PUBLISHED: 19/12/2022; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Getty Images