• For full details of graphics available/in preparation, see Menu -> Planners
Graphic shows records for each team appearing in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, and total number of match wins.


سجلات الفرق في كأس العالم للكريكيت ٢٠١٩

May 30, 2019 - July 14, 2019 - The ICC Cricket World Cup takes place in England and Wales, with 10 teams competing to be crowned World Champions. Five-time world champions Australia have the best overall record, and have scored most runs since the first tournament in 1975.

Host nation England open the tournament against South Africa at The Oval, in London, on May 30.

Reigning champions Australia, who begin their campaign against Afghanistan, are aiming for a record-extending sixth title.

Only five countries have ever won the Cricket World Cup – of the other champions the West Indies and India have each won the tournament twice, while Pakistan and Sri Lanka have one title apiece.

A total of 48 matches will be played at 11 venues over six weeks, with the final taking place at Lord’s, in London, on July 14.

PUBLISHED:30/04/2019; STORY: Graphic News; PICTURES: Associated Press